© Annenburg Center for Communication, University of South California, 2002 (United States)

REALISATION

Actors :
Laura Drasbæk, Rasmus Botoft, Johan Widerberg, Kaya Brüel, Lærke Winther Andersen, Tonny Landy, Henrik Prip, Nicole Wolf, Lasse Jørgensen

Director : Morten Schjødt
Manuscript : Morten Schjødt, Rasmus Arrildt
Composer : Antonio Tublén
Photographer : Rasmus Arrildt, Dff
Producer : Filip Von Spreckelsen
Editor : Bettina Tvede Hansen
Sound Design : Jens Bønding
Sound Mastering : Henry Michaelsen
Dvd Mastering : Mattias Bodlund
Art Director : Morten Westermann
Production Company : Oncotype

Original english version for Macintosh™ and Windows™

TO ORDER


• Fill the form and send your order by email.

• A confirmation will be sent to you by email.

• Your copy of the DVDROM will be sent by snail mail along with the bill.

• You must settle your bill upon reception (cheque or postal order).

Price in Canada :
35 $ CAN



Switching is produced by Oncotype. Financed by and in cooperation with the Danish Film Institute, with the support of the Development Fund of the Ministry of Culture, the MEDIA Programme of the European Union and the DFI Film Workshop. Distribution : SF FILM A/S

 

Switching
FICTION- Art interractif
DVDROM


Switching is a different type of film that paves the way for new storytelling methods. Switching was specially developed for DVD video. The fascination with interactive expression basically originates in its potential to depict a more fragmented form of reality. The user of this film enters a narrative labyrinth simultaneously unfolding and disrupting the story. A film is now something you can change by touching it. Film has become "pliable".

There are three element that explain why Switching departs form the linear form. The first is that the film can be changed at any time. Consequently, the user can jump back and forth in time and location. The second is the fact that interface and content are not divided; in order words, the screen has no buttons to click – the interface is transparent. The film itself is the clickable object. Accordingly, linear control and logic disappear. The third element is teh fact that the narrative is structured around a circular system in which everything repeats itself. So it has no ending. The film continues forever in its circular universe.

The Story :
They change their lives – you change the film
Frida and Simon are in relationship, but something has changed where they must make a decision. Can they live without each other or will they fight for intimacy. They find themselves wishing for change, yet that wish stands in the way of their wish to hold on to the past. Everything seems like a moment... without an ending. The user is caught in this moment and through his choices he encompasses their confusing condition, uniquely determining the users own film experience.

INFORMATION : www.AgenceTOPO.qc.ca
T (514) 279-8676 –

© Annenburg Center for Communication, University of South California, 2002 (United States)

RÉALISATION

Acteurs :
Laura Drasbæk, Rasmus Botoft, Johan Widerberg, Kaya Brüel, Lærke Winther Andersen, Tonny Landy, Henrik Prip, Nicole Wolf, Lasse Jørgensen

Directeur: Morten Schjødt
Manuscrit: Schjødt Morten, Rasmus Arrildt
Compositeur: Antonio Tublén
Photographe: Arrildt Rasmus, DFF
Producteur: Filip von Spreckelsen
Editeur: Hansen Tvede Bettina
Design sonore: Jens cautionnement
Mastering audio: Michaelsen Henry
Mastering du DVD: Mattias Bodlund
Directeur artistique: Westermann Morten
Maison de production: Oncotype

 

Pour commander

Remplissez le
bon de commande

• Une confirmation vous sera envoyée par courriel, avec un choix de modes de paiement (Paypal, chèque, carte de crédit). Vous pouvez aussi payer directement par Paypal en accédant au bon de commande.

• Votre copie du DVD vidéo vous sera envoyée par la poste sur réception du paiement

Coût : 35 $ au Canada
incluant les frais de poste


Macintosh™ et PC



Switching est produit par Oncotype. Financé par et en collaboration avec le Danish Film Institute, avec le soutien du Fonds de développement du ministère de la Culture, le programme MEDIA de l'Union européenne et de la DFI Film Workshop. Distribution: FILM SF A / S

Switching
FICTION- Art interractif
DVDROM


Switching est un type de film qui ouvre la voie à de nouvelles méthodes de narration.  Switching a été spécialement développé pour les DVD vidéo. La fascination pour l'expression interactive provient essentiellement de sa capacité à représenter une forme plus fragmentée de la réalité. L'utilisateur de ce film entre dans un labyrinthe narratif où évolue simultanément le déroulement et l'interruption de l'histoire. Un film peut désormais évoluer avec votre aide, grâce à son contenu "flexible".

Il ya trois éléments qui font de Switching un film aléatoire. Premièrement, le film peut être modifié à tout moment. En conséquence, l'utilisateur peut aller et revenir dans le temps et dans l'emplacement. Deuxièmement, l'interface et le contenu ne sont pas divisés; en d'autres termes, il n'y a pas de bouton à cliquer à l'écran. - l'interface est transparente. Le film lui-même est l'objet de sélection. En conséquence, le contrôle et la logique linéaire disparaîssent. Finalement, le récit est structuré autour d'un système circulaire où tout se répète. Ainsi, il n'a pas de fin. Le film se poursuit toujours dans cet univers circulaire.

Ils changent leur vie - vous changez le film
Frida et Simon sont en couple, mais quelque chose a changé et ils doivent maintenant prendre une décision. Peuvent-ils vivre l'un sans l'autre ou vont-ils se battre pour leur relation. Même s'ils se retrouvent désireux de changement, ils sont encore accrochés aux rêves du passé. Tout semble être un moment... sans fin. L'utilisateur est pris dans ce dernier. À travers ses choix, il comprendra leur état de confusion et déterminera sa propre expérience.

INFORMATION : www.AgenceTOPO.qc.ca
T (514) 279-8676 –