Astres / Stars / Goleuadau

Posted by & filed under Productions, Web creation.

This e-poetry project, is based on a poetic body of work of the Canadian-Welsh author Childe Roland and the images of the Canadian photographer Susan Coolen. Astres / Stars / Goleuadau stands as a metaphorical representation of the black holes in astronomy and the death of supernovas. The series is composed of sound poems in Read more »

Who is…

Posted by & filed under Productions, Web creation.

Who is…? is a body of work presenting with texts, photos and videos artist’s portraits created by Swedish artist Magnus Bärtås. These «biographies» articulate themselves around a series of statements, short sentences reconstituted through the memories of conversations between the author and the artists met randomly during journeys throughout the world. Agence TOPO proposes a Read more »

Post-Audio_NetLab

Posted by & filed under Productions, Web creation.

Inspired by the the musical object’s modes of circulation, its iconographic markers and its serial representations: (cds, vinyls, flyers), Post-Audio NetLab is a space of interaction, exchange and socialization that fictionally simulates the codes of today’s music culture. The starting point is an invented collection of over 400 album covers, each one of which is Read more »

Civilities

Posted by & filed under Productions, Web creation.

Civilities is a modular, collective fiction that brings together some ten Montreal artists from a range of disciplines and backgrounds who offer diverse perspectives on “living together.” The invited artists explore potential spaces of confidence, reconciliation and the cohabitation of persons, peoples and religions. From the rules of religious fundamentalisms to the movements of anonymous Read more »

Vilanova

Posted by & filed under Productions, Web creation.

VILANOVA is a multimedia creation following the photographic event Villeneuve Tour, by the collective of artists/photographers Fovea, presented during Le Mois de la Photo in Montreal, in September 2001. Villeneuve Tour proposed a series of thirteen artistic interventions in several small shops and outdoor spaces of the Villeneuve neighbourhood, situated at the confluence of the Read more »

FiXions

Posted by & filed under Productions, Web creation.

5 photographes and 5 witers created 5 new web fictions. In each of the projects created for FiXions, the guest artists managed to rise to the challenge of cooperation by producing works made up of agreements and differences between text and images, transcending the exclusive fields of literature and photography. Presentation : – PassArt, Rouyn Read more »

Astres / Stars / Goleuadau

Posted by & filed under Productions, Création Web.

Ce projet de e-poetry, est basée sur un corpus poétique de l’auteur canadien-gallois Childe Roland et les images de la photographe canadienne Susan Coolen. Astres / Stars / Goleuadau se développe à partir d’une réflexion sur les trous noirs de l’astronomie et la mort des supernovas. Il s’agit de plusieurs dizaines de poèmes sonores dont Lire la suite »

Who is…

Posted by & filed under Productions, Création Web.

Who is …? est un corpus présentant sous forme de textes, de photographies et de vidéos, des portraits d’artistes, réalisés par Magnus Bärtås, artiste suédois des arts visuels et médiatiques.Prenant pour point de départ la méthode narrative de l’artiste, l’Agence TOPO y ajoute un élément de création en ouvrant une section où les internautes peuvent Lire la suite »

Post-Audio_NetLab

Posted by & filed under Productions, Création Web.

Inspiré par les modes de circulation de l’objet musical, ses repères iconographiques et ses fabrications sérielles (compacts, vinyles, flyers), Post-Audio NetLab est un espace d’interaction, d’échange et de socialisation qui met en scène les codes de la culture musicale d’aujourd’hui.Le point de départ est une collection inventée de plus de 400 pochettes de disques, chacune Lire la suite »

Civilités

Posted by & filed under Productions, Création Web.

Civilités est une fiction modulaire et collective regroupant dix artistes montréalais de disciplines et d’horizons variés qui proposent différents regards sur le «vivre ensemble ». Les artistes invités questionnent les possibles espaces de confiance, de réconciliation et de cohabitation des personnes, des peuples et des religions. Des règles du fondamentalisme religieux aux mouvements de foules Lire la suite »

Vilanova

Posted by & filed under Productions, Création Web.

Vilanova est un projet de création multimédia réalisé en continuité de l’événement Tour de Villeneuve, du collectif de photographes Fovea, présenté dans le cadre du Mois de la Photo à Montréal, en septembre 2001. Tour de Villeneuve proposait une série d’interventions artistiques dans 13 commerces et espaces extérieurs du quadrilatère Villeneuve, entre les rues Saint-Laurent Lire la suite »

FiXions

Posted by & filed under Productions, Création Web.

Le corpus FiXions jumelle cinq photographes à cinq écrivains pour la réalisation de cinq photoromans inédits pour le web. Dans chacun des projets, les artistes invités relèvent le défi de la collaboration en produisant des oeuvres faites d’accords et d’écarts entre les textes et les images, transcendant les domaines exclusifs de la littérature et de Lire la suite »