Phony

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Art interactif.

Phony is an interactive CD-ROM which explores the history and culture of the telephone in order to reflect on contemporary communications technologies. Based on a multisite public art exhibition by the author, Phony explores an ensemble of typical telephone situations on a dramatic mode. AUTHORS • Creation : Susan Schluppli • Technical assistants : Dana Read more »

Illuminations: a book of letters

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Art interactif.

ILLUMINATIONS: A BOOK OF LETTERS is a CDROM artwork which models book form. The twenty-six ‘pages’ or screens, one for each letter of the alphabet, contains continuous loop video material, graphics, and interactive still images and text. Illuminated Manuscript meets computer technology. Science, religion and art re-merge today as in (Leonardo) Da Vinci’s times. Flaming. Read more »

A is for Apple

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Art interactif.

A is for Apple is an INTERACTIVE ARTwork that investigates a cryptography of the apple. Using an ever expanding series of associative links, the work looks for hidden meanings, coincidences and insights that stem from the apple. This leads to a vast web of references from western metaphysics, popular culture, the history of cryptography, ideas Read more »

Phares gamma

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Poésie interactive.

Liquid medias. The computer uses generative processes, based on random, which recalls Mallarmé’s Coup de dés, to the quantas’ theory and “chance operations” of Cage. PHARES GAMMA is a self generated work, infinite by nature, where words, images and sounds are posted together. AUTHORS • Creation: Jacques Donguy • Images / sound / texts: Jacques Read more »

Digital Snow

Posted by & filed under DVD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Référence.

An application to explore Michael Snow’s work, as well as an educational and didactic tool, allowing you to discover the works of one of the most significant artists in contemporary art and cinema of the past 50 years. A data base with 4,800 entries and records for more than 700 documented works. AUTHORS • Direction Read more »

Liquidation

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Fiction.

In the midst on a baroque city that endlessly liquidates, follow TOPO Agency’s investigation in LIQUIDATION – a random photo-novel. Pursue a detective’s steps, meet businessmen from the Corp, forgery artists, a variety star, a professor and a poet…powered by a random storytelling engine, this multimedia fiction includes over 1800 photographies and 4 hours of Read more »

Phony

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Art interactif.

L’histoire et la culture de la téléphonie servent ici de trame narrative pour explorer la thémathique de la communication. Produit en complément d’une exposition de l’auteure dans divers lieux publics, Phony met en scène, sur une note dramatique, un ensemble de situations types où le téléphone joue un rôle primordial. AUTEURS • Scénario et réalisation Lire la suite »

Illuminations: a book of letters

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Art interactif.

ILLUMINATIONS: A BOOK OF LETTERS est un CD-ROM dont la forme s’inspire du livre d’images. Chacune de ses 26 ‘pages’ représente une lettre de l’alphabet, et combine de la vidéo, des photos, des citations et des créations visuelles. La science, la religion et les arts y sont traités lettre par lettre, dans des juxtapositions parfois Lire la suite »

A is for Apple

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Art interactif.

A is for Apple est une œuvre interactive qui décortique la cryptographie de la pomme. Par des associations d’idées, l’œuvre tente des rapprochements cachés, entremêlant coïncidences et fait divers qui sont autant de ramifications de la « pomme ». Il se crée dès lors un réseau de sens issus de la métaphysique occidentale, de la Lire la suite »

Phares gamma

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Poésie interactive.

Médias liquides. L’ordinateur fait appel à des procédures aléatoires, basées sur le hasard, ce qui nous renvoie à Mallarmé et à son Coup de Dés, à la théorie des quantas et aux «chance operations» de Cage. PHARES GAMMA est un cédérom en lecture infinie où se succèdent mots, images et sons. AUTEURS • Réalisation : Lire la suite »

Digital Snow

Posted by & filed under DVD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Référence.

Dvd-rom exploratoire sur le travail de Michael Snow et outil didactique et pédagogique, Digital Snow propose la découverte de l’oeuvre d’un des artistes les plus importants de l’art contemporain et du cinéma des cinquante dernières années. AUTEURS • Direction : Michael Snow • Directrice de la recherche : Peggy Gale • Réalisation multimédia: Jean-Christiphe Yacono Lire la suite »

Liquidation

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Fiction.

Au coeur d’une ville baroque où on n’en finit plus de liquider, suivez l’Agence TOPO dans LIQUIDATION, une fiction multimédia contenant 1800 photographies et 4 heures de dialogues avec une vingtaine d’interprètes et une musique originale. AUTEURS • Scénario et réalisation : Michel Lefebvre, Eva Quintas • Texte : Michel Lefebvre • Photographie : Eva Lire la suite »