Liquidation

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Fiction.

In the midst on a baroque city that endlessly liquidates, follow TOPO Agency’s investigation in LIQUIDATION – a random photo-novel. Pursue a detective’s steps, meet businessmen from the Corp, forgery artists, a variety star, a professor and a poet…powered by a random storytelling engine, this multimedia fiction includes over 1800 photographies and 4 hours of Read more »

Cocktails & Appetizers

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Fiction.

Sexy photographs make good cocktail-party bitching in Cocktails & Appetizers. Max, a photographer, spends a day taking photos of Jesse. An homage to lesbian pulp fiction novels of the 50s, Cocktails is an interactive narrative about women looking at women, taking a risk, and falling in love. AUTHORS • Script, direction, editing, creation: Michelle Citron Read more »

El tractor

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Art audio-visuel, Catalogue CD/DVD.

This CD-ROM offers no less than 40 minutes of full screen videos, gathered from El Tractor’s live show : domUSticks IDEOTRONs. In a live context, El Tractor (Boris Firquet, David Michaud and Fabrice Montal) improvises and constantly manipulates sounds and images in order to regenerate their works in ever changing results. AUTHORS • Music and Read more »

Copigraphie

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Référence.

This multimedia documentary CD-ROM traces the global history of the photocopy artform since the invention of the medium at the end of the 1940’s until now. Copigraphy contains 1298 visual documents from 85 artistes of 18 countries and 801 text documents : historical facts, artist’s statements, reviews and critiques, etc. AUTHORS • Concept : Alain Read more »

Holographie ART

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Référence.

A unique document in the history of holography, this first interactive encyclopedia is exclusively devoted to Holographic Art and the internationally reknowned artists who took over the scientific technique to express themselves in their own original creative ways. AUTHORS • Research, concept and production : Georges Dyens • Texts and commentaries : Georges Dyens • Read more »

Complaintes

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Art interactif.

In an ironic and cynical tone, Loîc Connanski proposes a new audio and video performance in which an atrocious singer wearing a striped shirt stands in a juke-box where he sings a list of 52 one-liners for which the user can choose 4 different musical backgrounds. As Connanski states : “At last, retarded artists finally Read more »

Liquidation

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Fiction.

Au coeur d’une ville baroque où on n’en finit plus de liquider, suivez l’Agence TOPO dans LIQUIDATION, une fiction multimédia contenant 1800 photographies et 4 heures de dialogues avec une vingtaine d’interprètes et une musique originale. AUTEURS • Scénario et réalisation : Michel Lefebvre, Eva Quintas • Texte : Michel Lefebvre • Photographie : Eva Lire la suite »

Cocktails & Appetizers

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Fiction.

Lors d’un cocktail mondain, les rumeurs vont bon train autour d’une exposition de photographies osées. Nous assistons retrospectivement à la rencontre de Max, photographe et de Jesse, son modèle. Cocktails & Appetizers est un hommage au roman photo lesbien des années 50, de même qu’une fiction vidéo sur le regard de la femme sur la Lire la suite »

El tractor

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Art audio-visuel, Catalogue CD/DVD.

Ce tout premier cédérom d’El Tractor n’offre pas moins de quarante minutes de vidéos plein écran tirés du spectacle domUSticks IDEOTRONs présenté au Festival international du nouveau Cinéma et des Nouveaux médias de Montréal de même qu’aux Soirées de musique fraîche en 2000. En spectacle, les artistes d’El Tractor (Boris Firquet, David Michaud et Fabrice Lire la suite »

Copigraphie

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Référence.

Ce cédérom-documentaire multimédias retrace l’histoire de l’art assisté par photocopieur depuis l’invention du médium à la fin des années 1940 jusqu’à nos jours. Copigraphie contient 1298 documents visuels de 85 artistes de 18 pays et 801 documents textuels : histoire, démarches, critiques, etc. AUTEURS • Concept et réalisation : Alain Bergeron • Recherche, image et Lire la suite »

Holographie ART

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Référence.

L’holographie offre de nouvelles façons de combiner la lumière, la couleur et l’espace. Cette collection offre un panorama détaillé des plus grandes oeuvres produites par les artistes internationaux les plus réputés de cette discipline. Plus d’une centaine d’artistes y sont représentés ainsi que les classiques de ce domaine. AUTEURS • Concept, recherche, commentaires et réalisation Lire la suite »

Complaintes

Posted by & filed under CD-ROM, Catalogue CD/DVD, Art interactif.

Sur un ton toujours ironique et grinçant, Loïc Connanski propose dans Complaintes une nouvelle performance audio et vidéo, où, dans un cadre de juke-box, un chanteur à rayures déclame deux séries de 26 phrases quotidiennes et banales, pouvant s’écouter sur 4 différents fonds musicaux. AUTEURS • Conception : Loic Connanski • Équipe de réalisation : Lire la suite »