Digital art – Production and dissemination support program.

SUBMISSION DEADLINE : May 20, 2015.

Agence TOPO, a Montreal-based artist-run centre for new media, launches a new call for projects for its series Sortir de l’écran / Spoken Screen and its new exhibition window display for interactive installations.

For its coming editions, Agence TOPO will consider proposals of performances and small installations comprising a narrative and performative dimension that fosters visual, audio and textual exploration, both in its physical and on-screen aspects : poetry readings and interpretations, participative performances, interactive devices, etc.

The selected projects will benefit from technical support for a period of 4 to 12 weeks within a residency program that can be spread out over time depending on the artists’ needs and specific project requirements. The proposed work timetable is for spring and fall 2016-2017.

In order to respect the foreseen deadlines, projects currently under development and those demonstrating a strong commitment from the artists will be given priority. Artists interested in this call, and by the production context offered by Agence TOPO are encouraged to submit their proposals before  May 20, 2015.

The series Sortir de l’écran / Spoken Screen, initiated in 2007 with the NT2 Lab (University of Quebec in Montréal), presents (hyper)media works that incorporate a performative aspect and which explore the links between the screen and the off-screen space. The window display is a new presentation space the center opens this spring on the ground floor of the De Gaspé pole in Montreal. It is a windowed space of 100pi2 that can host small interactive installations. Agence TOPO is an artist-run centre for new media whose mandate is to produce, disseminate and distribute multimedia works which explore new narrativities and interdisciplinary and intercultural intersections. See the Presentation section of the site for further information.

Submissions :

– Project proposal (1 page max.)
– Description of technical needs (1 page max.)
– Proposed work timetable (1 page max.)
– Summary of artistic approach (1 page max.)
– Curriculum vitae (3 pages max.)
– Press kit (3 pages max.)
– Visual/audiovisual documentation (cd / dvd / web)
– A stamped addressed envelope for the return of the documents if requested

The selected artists will have the following benefits:

– Production fees
– Production budget
– Access to a computer and audiovisual equipment
– Web design assistance (programming and multimedia integration)
– Coordination / Project assistance
– Organization of a presentation event in Montréal

We accept proposals sent in one single file by snail mail, email or file transfert. For any electronic transmission, we ask you to group your documents into a single file (pdf, doc or Zip) to facilitate management. Avoid covers and stapled documents to facilitate photocopy. Extra documents will not be considered.

Travel and residence conditions

Travel and residence costs are not covered by Agence TOPO. For artists who live outside of Montréal, travel and residence costs will need to be addressed by a specific agreement. The residency acceptance may be conditional on the financial contribution of external partners.

Send your proposals to :
Agence TOPO
5445, avenue de Gaspé, suite 608
Montréal (Québec), H2T 3B2
T +1 – 514 279 8676 – agence@agencetopo.qc.ca

logoBande650-standardTOPO

Event Details

  • Date:

Soutien à la production et à la diffusion en arts numériques.

SOUMISSION DE DOSSIERS : 20 mai 2015.

Agence TOPO, centre d’artistes montréalais en arts numériques, lance un appel de projets pour sa série de performances médiatiques Sortir de l’écran / Spoken screen et sa nouvelle vitrine d’exposition pour des installations interactives.

Pour ses prochains programmes de diffusion, l’Agence TOPO recherche des propositions de performances et de petites installations interactives favorisant l’exploration du texte, de l’image et du son, à la fois dans leurs dimensions physique et écranique : lectures et interprétations poétiques, performances participatives, dispositifs interactifs, etc.

Les projets retenus bénéficieront d’un soutien artistique, technique et technologique à la réalisation multimédia dans le cadre d’une résidence de website quatre à huit semaines réparties selon les besoins des artistes et des projets. Les dates de diffusion prévues sont pour 2016-2017.

Dans le but de respecter les échéanciers prévus, les projets en cours de réalisation et ceux qui démontrent un engagement solide de la part des artistes seront favorisés. Les artistes intéressé/es par cet appel de projets et le contexte de production offert par Agence TOPO sont invité/es à soumettre leur dossier d’ici le 20 mai 2015.

La série Sortir de l’écran / Spoken Screen, initiée en 2007 avec le laboratoire NT2 de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), présente des œuvres [hyper]médiatiques qui incorporent un volet performatif et qui explorent le lien entre l’écran et l’espace hors de l’écran. La vitrine est un nouvel espace de diffusion que le centre inaugure ce printemps au rez-de-chaussée du pôle de Gaspé, à Montréal. Il s’agit d’un espace vitré de 10 m2 / 100pi2 pouvant accueillir de petites installations interactives. Le mandat de l’Agence TOPO est de produire, de diffuser et de distribuer des œuvres multimédias qui explorent les nouvelles narrativités et les croisements interdisciplinaires et interculturels. Voir la section Programmation du site web pour plus d’informations.

Présentation du dossier. Documents demandés :

– Énoncé d’intention (1 page max.)
– Description des besoins techniques (1 page max.)
– Proposition d’agenda de travail (1 page max.)
– Aperçu de la démarche artistique (1 page max.)
– Curriculum vitae (3 pages max.)
– Dossier de presse (3 pages max.)
– Documentation audiovisuelle (cd / dvd / web)
– Enveloppe de retour affranchie pour le retour des documents si souhaité

Les artistes sélectionné/es bénéficieront des éléments suivants :

– Cachet de production et de diffusion
– Frais de production
– Accès aux équipements informatiques et audiovisuels du centre
– Assistance à la réalisation (programmation et intégration multimédia)
– Accompagnement de projet
– Organisation d’un événement de diffusion

 Nous acceptons les soumissions envoyées en un seul envoi, par la poste, par courriel ou transfert de fichier. Lors de tout envoi électronique, nous vous demandons de regrouper vos documents en un seul fichier (pdf, doc, ou Zip) afin de faciliter la gestion. Évitez les couvertures ainsi que les documents boudinés et agrafés pour faciliter la photocopie. Les documents excédentaires ne seront pas considérés.

Conditions de transport et de séjour

Les frais de transport et de séjour ne sont pas assumés par l’Agence TOPO. Dans le cas des artistes résidant hors Montréal, les frais de transport et de séjour devront faire l’objet d’une entente spécifique. L’accueil en résidence pourra être conditionnel à la participation financière de partenaires externes.

Information et envoi des dossiers

Agence TOPO
5445, avenue de Gaspé, espace 608, Montréal (Québec) H2T 3B2
T +1 – 514 279 8676 • agence@agencetopo.qc.ca • www.agenceTOPO.qc.ca

logoBande650-standardTOPO

Détails de l'événement

  • Date: