OPEN CALL FOR PROJECTS

Production and dissemination support program for the series Sortir de l’écran / Spoken Screen

top_enteteTOPO

 

SUBMISSION DEADLINE :  Octobre 15th, 2012

Agence TOPO, a Montreal-based artist-run centre for new media, launches a new call for projects for its series Sortir de l’écran / Spoken Screen. This program, initiated in 2007 with the NT2 Lab (University of Quebec in Montréal), presents (hyper)media works that incorporate a performative aspect and which explore the links between the screen and the off-screen space: poetry readings and interpretations, participative performances, interactive devices, etc.

For its coming editions, Agence TOPO will consider proposals of works comprising a narrative and performative dimension that fosters visual, audio and textual exploration, both in its physical and on-screen aspects.

The selected artists and projects will benefit from technical support for a period of 4 to 8 weeks within a residency program that can be spread out over time depending on the artists’ needs and specific project requirements. The planned release dates of the series are in spring and autumn 2013-2014.

In order to respect the foreseen deadlines, projects currently under development and those demonstrating a strong commitment from the artists will be given priority.

Artists interested in this theme, and by the production context offered by Agence TOPO are encouraged to submit their proposals before October 15th 2012.

Download the PDF version


Event Details

  • Date:

APPEL DE PROJETS
Soutien à la production et à la diffusion en art numérique pour la série Sortir de l’écran

top_enteteTOPO

 

DATE LIMITE POUR LA SOUMISSION DE DOSSIERS : 15 octobre 2012

Agence TOPO, centre d’artistes montréalais en nouveaux médias, lance un appel de projets dans le cadre de Sortir de l’écran / Spoken Screen. Cette série, initiée en 2007 avec le laboratoire NT2 de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), présente des oeuvres [hyper]médiatiques qui incorporent un volet performatif et qui explorent le lien entre l’écran et l’espace hors de l’écran : lectures et interprétations poétiques, performances participatives, dispositifs interactifs, etc.

Pour ses prochains programmes de diffusion, Agence TOPO recherche des propositions d’oeuvres médiatiques qui comportent une dimension performative et/ou narrative favorisant l’exploration visuelle, sonore et textuelle, à la fois dans leurs volets physique et écranique.
Les projets retenus bénéficieront d’un soutien artistique, technique et technologique à la réalisation multimédia dans le cadre d’une résidence de quatre à huit semaines réparties selon les besoins des artistes et des projets. Les dates de diffusion prévues de la série sont au printemps et à l’automne 2013-2014.
Dans le but de respecter les échéanciers prévus, les projets en cours de réalisation et ceux qui démontrent un engagement solide de la part des artistes seront favorisés.
Les artistes intéressés par cet appel de projets et le contexte de production offert par Agence TOPO sont invités à soumettre leur dossier d’ici le 15 octobre 2012.

Télécharger le PDF


Détails de l'événement

  • Date: