bandeau-sunnyside

 

Cuban Hat at Sunny Side Docs 2014

 

Hey Doc Lovers !

Agence TOPO and the Cooperative Makila invite you to discover the interactive projects selected for the pitching contest of Sunny Side of the Doc 2014. Sunny Side operates international television markets focusing on specialist factual and documentary programming, to promote coproduction and sales relationships amongst production companies and broadcasters.The event will take place from June 23 to 26 in La Rochelle in France and for the occasion five projects are in competition. The creators will present their pitch to an accredited industry of experts and the winners will share the prices accumulated in the Cuban Hat.

An interactive platform developed by Agence TOPO

You can view the projects on the website developed specifically by Agence TOPO for Makila Coop. With this platform, the filmmakers can manage the submission of projects and Makila can also manage the services offered by the partners who contribute to the hat. Everyone grooving around the world of documentary can then follow the evolution of all the projects selected in the previous editions of the Cuban Hat.
http://cubanhat.tv/CubanHat/web/fr/event/show/sunny-side-of-the-doc-2014

Selected projects : 

ADRIFT – Decima Rosa/Freeside Films, Italy/UK
Connected Walls – Grizzly Films/Progress in work!, Belgium/France
Project Quipu – Chaka Studio, UK
Share your Grandma – Narrative/Chaï Chaï Films, France
Umudugudu! – Hirya Lab, France

 

About the Cuban Hat Project

The Cuban Hat online Pitching Contest is a crowd start-up and funding initiative for documentary projects. This online platform developed in collaboration with Agence TOPO is made possible thanks to the support of the innovative platform and digital network program of Quebec’s provincial arts council, the Conseil des arts et lettres du Québec. The Cuban Hat Project is a non-profit initiative started in 2009 by indie filmmakers Diego Briceño and Giulia Frati with the support of Makila, an artist run and non profit coop aiming to create a community of mutual support to stimulate debate and collaborative decision-making.

 

For more information :

Projet Cuban Hat
// Giulia Frati et Diego Briceño
info@cubanhat.tv

Agence TOPO
diffusion@agencetopo.qc.ca


Event Details

  • Date:

bandeau-sunnyside

Cuban Hat à Sunny Side Docs 2014

Chers passionné-e-s du documentaire,

L’Agence TOPO et la coopérative Makila vous inventent à découvrir les projets documentaires sélectionnés pour le prochain concours de pitchs du Cuban Hat au festival Sunny Side of the Doc 2014. Sunny Side organise des marchés internationaux dédiés aux films documentaires et programmes factuels dans le but de promouvoir la coproduction et faciliter les relations commerciales entre les sociétés de production et les diffuseurs. L’événement se déroulera du 23 au 26 juin à La Rochelle en France et, pour l’occasion, cinq projets sont en compétition. Les créateurs présenteront leur pitch devant les experts accrédités et les gagnants se partageront les prix accumulés dans le chapeau du Cuban Hat.

Une plateforme interactive développée par l’Agence TOPO
Vous pouvez visionner les projets sur le site web développé spécifiquement par l’Agence TOPO pour Makila Coop afin de gérer la soumission de projets par les réalisateurs et l’offre de services par des partenaires qui contribuent au chapeau. La communauté qui gravite autour de la production documentaire peut ensuite suivre l’évolution des différents projets sélectionnés lors des précédents concours du Cuban Hat.
http://cubanhat.tv/CubanHat/web/fr/event/show/sunny-side-of-the-doc-2014

Projets en liste :

ADRIFT – Decima Rosa/Freeside Films, Italy/UK
Connected Walls – Grizzly Films/Progress in work!, Belgium/France
Project Quipu – Chaka Studio, UK
Share your Grandma – Narrative/Chaï Chaï Films, France
Umudugudu! – Hirya Lab, France

À propos du projet Cuban Hat
Le projet Cuban Hat est une plateforme de soutien et de financement participatif pour des projets documentaires réalisée avec le soutien de l’Agence TOPO grâce au programme Plateformes et réseaux numériques du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec. Il s’agit d’une initiative orchestrée depuis 2009 par les cinéastes indépendants Diego Briceño et Giulia Frati. Elle émane du collectif Makila, une coop de solidarité à but non lucratif qui regroupe des créateurs en production audiovisuelle. Leur objectif est de créér une communauté d’entraide et de stimuler les débats tout en favorisant le processus de décision collaboratif.

Pour plus d’information :
Projet Cuban Hat //
 Giulia Frati et Diego Briceño
info@cubanhat.tv

Agence TOPO // 
diffusion@agencetopo.qc.ca


Détails de l'événement

  • Date: