5445, avenue de Gaspé, local 608
Montréal (Québec)
Canada H2T 3B2
514 279 8676



TOPO is a Montreal-based artist-run centre whose mission is to assist and equip artists in their exploration of contemporary digital art practices.

Its training, creation, dissemination and outreach activities contribute to the development of its field of practice, at the intersection of visual arts, literature and digital media.

Read more…


TOPO was founded in Montreal on 1993. The centre grew out of the will of its founding members to develop a structure for the organization of collective and multidisciplinary projects that integrate the disciplines of photography and literature.

With the development of digital technologies, TOPO’s mandate has naturally grown to occupy the Web as a territory of creation and dissemination. In 1998, TOPO co-produced “Liquidation, a web-audio fiction” and started its Web activity. From that point on, the organization became active in an ongoing manner in the media arts sector. Since then, TOPO has created and produced Web art projects, most of them collective, with more than one hundred artists from the fields of visual and media arts, theatre, audio, and literature.

Read more…


General director and co-founderMichel
Technical director and media productionMaxime-Alexandre
Communications and Graphic DesignRoxane